<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		xmlns:itunes="http://www.itunes.com/dtds/podcast-1.0.dtd"
	xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Beware of Quechup Spam Scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/</link>
	<description>Weblog of Wesley Fryer</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 10 Feb 2012 00:55:00 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: TerryG</title>
		<link>http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-40959</link>
		<dc:creator>TerryG</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 19 Sep 2007 09:42:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/#comment-40959</guid>
		<description>So very tru.

I was recently scammed by http://3500weekly.com/ who promised me a 800 page website. I paid my money and then they turned around and told me I had to pay a huge monthly hosting fee. The original sales page does not state having to pay any more than the asking price. Steer clear of this one. By the way they won’t refund neither.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>So very tru.</p>
<p>I was recently scammed by <a href="http://3500weekly.com/" rel="nofollow">http://3500weekly.com/</a> who promised me a 800 page website. I paid my money and then they turned around and told me I had to pay a huge monthly hosting fee. The original sales page does not state having to pay any more than the asking price. Steer clear of this one. By the way they won’t refund neither.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Quechup</title>
		<link>http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-40865</link>
		<dc:creator>Quechup</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 15 Sep 2007 17:50:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/#comment-40865</guid>
		<description>[...] You can read more about Quechup in Wesley Fryer&#8217;s blog: Beware of Quechup Spam Scam [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] You can read more about Quechup in Wesley Fryer&#8217;s blog: Beware of Quechup Spam Scam [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Kevin Jarrett</title>
		<link>http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-40796</link>
		<dc:creator>Kevin Jarrett</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 13 Sep 2007 08:40:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/#comment-40796</guid>
		<description>Hey Wes,

What I find really fascinating about Quechup is its rate of infection and deployment trajectory. To wit: the Second Life community appeared to be infected with this about two weeks ago:

&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.storyofmysecondlife.com/?p=394&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot;&gt;http://www.storyofmysecondlife.com/?p=394&lt;/a&gt;

Where it raged for a few days before subsiding. Now, two weeks later, it&#039;s picking up again, but affecting the Web2.0 community (mostly).

It would be incredibly interesting for someone to do a &quot;six degrees of separation&quot; style analysis and backtrack through the spam to trace the original source, sort of like the people who brought the Gypsy Moth to the USA in the 1860s (source: &lt;a href=&quot;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gypsy_moth&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot;&gt;wikipedia&lt;/a&gt;) thinking it was a silkworm...LOL

-kj-</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hey Wes,</p>
<p>What I find really fascinating about Quechup is its rate of infection and deployment trajectory. To wit: the Second Life community appeared to be infected with this about two weeks ago:</p>
<p><a href="http://www.storyofmysecondlife.com/?p=394" rel="nofollow">http://www.storyofmysecondlife.com/?p=394</a></p>
<p>Where it raged for a few days before subsiding. Now, two weeks later, it&#8217;s picking up again, but affecting the Web2.0 community (mostly).</p>
<p>It would be incredibly interesting for someone to do a &#8220;six degrees of separation&#8221; style analysis and backtrack through the spam to trace the original source, sort of like the people who brought the Gypsy Moth to the USA in the 1860s (source: <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gypsy_moth" rel="nofollow">wikipedia</a>) thinking it was a silkworm&#8230;LOL</p>
<p>-kj-</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Scam Related News (09/09/2007) : Scam Alerts</title>
		<link>http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-40690</link>
		<dc:creator>Scam Related News (09/09/2007) : Scam Alerts</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 09 Sep 2007 09:40:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/#comment-40690</guid>
		<description>[...]  Comment on Beware of Quechup Spam Scam by Bernie Goldbach &#8216;76 By Bernie Goldbach &#8216;76 Several of my friends with BBC address books accidentally permitted them to be harvested so the incoming spammy invitations may not appear to be what they actually are when you open them.  Comments for Moving at the Speed&#8230; - www.speedofcreativity.org [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...]  Comment on Beware of Quechup Spam Scam by Bernie Goldbach &#8216;76 By Bernie Goldbach &#8216;76 Several of my friends with BBC address books accidentally permitted them to be harvested so the incoming spammy invitations may not appear to be what they actually are when you open them.  Comments for Moving at the Speed&#8230; &#8211; <a href="http://www.speedofcreativity.org" rel="nofollow">http://www.speedofcreativity.org</a> [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Bernie Goldbach '76</title>
		<link>http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-40667</link>
		<dc:creator>Bernie Goldbach '76</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 08 Sep 2007 17:15:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/#comment-40667</guid>
		<description>Several of my friends with BBC address books accidentally permitted them to be harvested so the incoming spammy invitations may not appear to be what they actually are when you open them.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Several of my friends with BBC address books accidentally permitted them to be harvested so the incoming spammy invitations may not appear to be what they actually are when you open them.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Paul Wilkinson</title>
		<link>http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-40651</link>
		<dc:creator>Paul Wilkinson</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 08 Sep 2007 04:31:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2007/09/07/beware-of-quechup-spam-scam/#comment-40651</guid>
		<description>Hey thanks for the heads up on this scam. I was &quot;invited&quot; by Steve Dembo. I&#039;ll go post him a comment. Cheers</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hey thanks for the heads up on this scam. I was &#8220;invited&#8221; by Steve Dembo. I&#8217;ll go post him a comment. Cheers</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache. Learn more: http://www.w3-edge.com/wordpress-plugins/

Minified using disk: basic (User agent is rejected)
Page Caching using disk: enhanced (User agent is rejected)
Database Caching 1/18 queries in 0.099 seconds using disk: basic
Object Caching 586/608 objects using disk: basic
Content Delivery Network via Amazon Web Services: CloudFront: dx8j8q50h69a5.cloudfront.net (user agent is rejected)

Served from: www.speedofcreativity.org @ 2012-02-10 00:11:04 -->
