It’s almost 2015, so it’s time to review the year of 2014 in educational technology! Please join Eric Langhorst (@ELanghorst), Jason Neiffer (@techsavvyteach) and I this afternoon in a 75 minute Google Hangout starting at 4 pm Eastern – 3 pm Central – 2 pm Mountain – 1 pm Pacific on Sunday, December 28th discussing the “2014 EdTech Year in Review.” What have been the digital tools, trends, workflows, conferences, and interactions which stood out for panelists in 2014 as educators and individual media publishers/sharers? What news stories from 2014 will impact schools the most in the coming year?

You can RSVP for the event on the Google Hangout page. You’ll also want to visit that Google Hangout Page when the event starts to participate, or you can watch directly on YouTube.

This will be the second annual end-of-year Google Hangout like this. Last year on December 28, 2013, Jason and I were joined by Jenny Magiera (@msmagiera) for the “2014 EdTech Crystal Ball Webcast.” You can view the archive of that discussion online and see how accurate (or misdirected) our predications were last year!

I hope you can join us today for our interactive discussion via Google Hangout! Remember you can join via a laptop, desktop, or mobile device (including an iPhone or iPad). Links to the app for your mobile device are available on Google’s Hangout Support page. If you’re joining via a laptop or desktop, you’ll probably have the best experience if you watch using the Google Chrome web browser.

If you enjoyed this post and found it useful, consider subscribing to Wes' free, weekly newsletter. Generally Wes shares a new edition on Monday mornings, and it includes a TIP, a TOOL, a TEXT (article to read) and a TUTORIAL video. You can also check out past editions of Wes' newsletter online free!


Did you know Wes has published several eBooks and "eBook singles?" 1 of them is available free! Check them out! Also visit Wes' subscription-based tutorial VIDEO library supporting technology integrating teachers worldwide!

MORE WAYS TO LEARN WITH WES: Do you use a smartphone or tablet? Subscribe to Wes' free magazine "iReading" on Flipboard! Follow Dr. Wesley Fryer on Twitter (@wfryer), Facebook and Google+. Also "like" Wes' Facebook page for "Speed of Creativity Learning". Don't miss Wesley's latest technology integration project, "Show With Media: What Do You Want to CREATE Today?"

On this day..

Tagged with →  
Share →
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

Made with Love in Oklahoma City