Tag: hangout

  • The 2015 EdTech Year in Review – Google Hangout On Air (Dec 31st)

    Update Dec 31st: An audio podcast and video archive of this Google Hangout is available, including all referenced shownotes! Join Jason Neiffer (@techsavvyteach), Eric Langhorst (@elanghorst), Nikki D Robertson (@nikkidrobertson), and Wesley Fryer (@wfryer) for a roundtable discussion via Google Hangout On-Air about some of the most important developments and news items regarding educational technology…

  • How to Setup a Google Hangout On Air (March 2015)

    Last weekend at the first annual “Google Summit Oklahoma City” hosted by the EdTechTeam, I shared a breakout session titled, “Google Hangouts 101.” Afterwards, I visited with two librarians I know who attended the session and had some follow-up questions. In talking with them, I realized I hadn’t clearly explained several things in the session which are very…

  • Join Our Google Hangout Today: 2014 EdTech Year in Review

    It’s almost 2015, so it’s time to review the year of 2014 in educational technology! Please join Eric Langhorst (@ELanghorst), Jason Neiffer (@techsavvyteach) and I this afternoon in a 75 minute Google Hangout starting at 4 pm Eastern – 3 pm Central – 2 pm Mountain – 1 pm Pacific on Sunday, December 28th discussing…

  • STEMseeds is BACK on Saturday – Join us!

    Join Amy Loeffelholz and Wesley Fryer on Saturday morning (Nov 22nd) for a Google Hangout conversation with Arizona science teacher Bethany Ligon, who was featured in the November 1, 2014 Classroom 2.0 Live show, “Technology Integration in Jr. High School.” Bethany has collected a variety of outstanding engineering design project lessons for her students, which she will…